The beginning of summer

Got some news to talk about. I got myself a used cruiser motorcycle, 1989 Yamaha XV250 Route 66, 250cc for $1150. I listened to my friends’ advice to get a nice cheap starter (beginner) bike.

During my two week college break, I went back home to Coral Springs, Fort Lauderdale, and Miami to pick up stuff and to visit. Then, my car’s radiator had a small crack and spent a day getting it repaired. Lost a day of work, 8 hour shift. When I came back I immediately got myself back to work at UCF for the rest of the break.

Last weekend, we went up to Tallahassee, Florida to visit my friend, Brad Muirhead, and his dog and bird. Chilled, had a cookout for the whole day, because this huge meat we ate took half a day to cook! The highlight of the weekend, we went shooting, real shooting at the shooting gallery. Fun times and a new experience at hickville.

Summer college is starting back up again, today. Time to go back to hell. I’m going to get the party started on Creative Crew, pushing much of my spare time, even sacrificing, to success.

